My Life As A Teenage Chef

Just another WordPress.com site

Sneak Peek: Cuisine Weeks December 10, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — waterwalkerla @ 11:53 am

I don’t have a recipe for this week, but here is a sneak peek at something my family is going to start doing after the first of the year: Cuisine Weeks!  One week a month, we’ll pick a country. Then each of us will pick and prepare a meal from that country on different days.  We will also find an unusual dish from that country and prepare, so each of us can try something new! We will also pick a few words from that language to learn and use during dinner. We have enough country ideas to last us two years, and I’ll probably post pictures and recipes for each dish. I’m really excited to learn more about what people in other places eat, and I know this will be a great experience for my family!

 

Leave a Reply

